Birmingham Falls Elementary School Business Partnership Program

 

Improving Education through Partnership

The faculty and staff of Birmingham Falls Elementary are committed to building a strong foundation of excellence for all students. We have high goals for our students, parents, partners and the community. It is our desire to create relationships that connect our families and businesses so that both can reach new heights of success.

Birmingham Falls Elementary School PTO invites our community business partners to help us enhance our school program and facility for the students and staff during the 2021-2022 academic year through involvement in our Business Partnership Program. 

Business Partner Funds at Work

Donations from business partners are used in the following ways:

  • Instructional Support/Technology: Your donations purchase technology that helps support teachers and the learning environment. Examples include computers, document cameras, interactive boards, I-Pads, mobile technology labs and more. As well as STEM related assembly programs and science labs.
  • Professional Development: Your financial support is needed to ensure that our teachers are up to date with the latest training and development to provide our children with the best education possible. This includes teacher training sessions and guest lecturer opportunities, along with books, resources and materials for the Media Center and Guided Reading Room.
  • Operational Costs: Additional expenses are incurred in running the school beyond funding provided by Fulton County and parent donations. Examples include paper and ink cartridges for teacher printing and additional clinic supplies.
  • Staff Recognition: The school receives limited funding to ensure that the faculty and staff are recognized for what they do beyond their job responsibilities. Additional support is needed for training, faculty team building, and to recognize staff accomplishments.
  • School Beautification: Fulfillment of elements of the master plan for our playground and courtyard including boulders, shade sails, an outdoor classroom, pine straw and mulch replacement. Along with decorations, furniture, and other equipment for the office area, foyer, both the sensory and media centers.

 

How it works:

  • Sign-up for sponsorship by contacting Meghan Smith prior or during the school year.
  • Select Partnership Package that works best for you.
  • Donation submitted via check should be made out to BFES PTO and mailed to school or request on-line directions.
  • Use Sign-up Genius link to select date(s) for fliers to be included in the Friday Folder. Flier must be dropped at school by Wednesday.
  • Newsletter write-ups due Wednesdays.

Please note we also except in-kind donations.

All of our Bobcat Kindness Partners will be shown on our website listing on Partners Page & Homepage Carousel and may be featured on our social platforms periodically.

 

For more information or to become a business partner:

please contact Meghan Smith at Meghan.mccracken84@gmail.com.

 

A huge thanks to our 2021-2022 Business Partners listed below!

 

 

 

Auroa Cineplex

Contact: Britt Argo

864-869-8859 BArgo@a51fun.com

 

 

Lyda Fire Productions

Contact: Holt Lyda

678-596-3463

Holt@lydafire.com 

 

 

 

 

Smart Lighting Solutions

Contact: Geoff Marlow

770-545-8961

Geoff@smartltg.com

 

 

 

 

 

Milton Pediatric Dentistry

Contact: Ann Nath

678-763-2601  

ann@kidshappyteeth.com

 

 

 

 

 

North Georgia Living Magazine

Contact: Julie Hostetter julie.hostetter@yahoo.com 

 

 

 

 

Bay Equity Home Loans

Contact: Bryan Horner
770-639-5930

bhorner@bayeq.com

 

 

Atlanta Fine Homes Sotheby's International Realty

Contact: Andrea Seeney
404-668-7540

andreadee.seeney@gmail.com 

 

 

  

 

TE Certified, Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

Contact: Jen Brooker

770-462-2735

Jen@emailte.com 

 

 

 

Norman & Associates Real Estate Solutions

Contact: Brenda & Tiffany Porter

205-222-5726

tporter@normanliving.com 

 

 

 

Kelly Schriver, Harry Norman

Contact: Kelly Schriver

404-915-8776  

Kelly.Schriver@HarryNorman.com

 

 

 

 

 

Kid Chess

Contact: Wendy Rones 

678-358-9995 

wendy.rones@kidchess.com

 

 

 

 

Kids R' Kids

Contact: Peggy Kernan

770-518-6868

peggy@krkmilton.com

 

 

Chapman Orthodontics

Contact: Dr. Chapman

770-664-6008 info@drchapmanbraces.com

 


 

 

The Tutor Doctor

Contact: David Grucza

678-977-4391 dgrucza@tutordoctor.com 

 

 

 

Katrina Kate Design

Contact: Agnes Gibby

404- 642-8780

katrina@katrinakatedesign.com

 

 


 

 

 

Southern Baked Pie Company

Contact: Christine Matthews

678-254-0598

christine@southernbakedpie.com 

 

 Dojo Karate

 Contact: Jared

770-561-8782 milton@dojodifference.com

 

 

Michael J. Leach, D.D.S
770-521-8855

 

 

 

www.tannerportraitstudio.com

 

Tanner Portrait Studio

Contact: Susan Harof

770-317-7632

susanharof@gmail.com

 

 

 

Karate Atlanta

Contact: Jimmy Bell

678-624-0506

jimmykbell@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Crabapple Martial Arts Academy

Contact: Matt White

770-722-5771

office@crabapplemartialarts.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

R.S. Andrews

Contact: Dari Payrow

770-216-7375

dpayrow@rsandrews.com 

  

 

 

 

Scottsdale Farms

Contact: Monica Singer

770-777-5875

 

 

 

 

 

The UPS Store - Milton

Contact: Sarju Modi

770-619-9424

store5783@theupsstore.com

 

Upcoming Events

Full Calendar

 

THANK YOU TO ALL OF OUR BUSINESS PARTNERS!